Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Avenue. We'd love to have your feedback!

Washington, DC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Avenue and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sarinajmay 7 days ago

Capital Crab Mac & Cheese

Amazing! Rich, cheesy, and creamy with huge pieces of crab. Can't wait to go back and have it again.

Katie 17 days ago

Green Beans

These green beans are out of this world. My kids have clean plates every time. Cooked perfectly and deliciously seasoned. Highly recommend.

Danamiller1 28 days ago

Carne Asada

This is our go-to meal when we're up for a hearty dinner salad!

Mdallstarsbg about 2 months ago

1/2 Grilled Chicken

I love 1/2 chickens, period, but it can be hard to keep it juicy. The Avenue's 1/2 chicken is tender and juicy — matter a fact this review is making me hungry — I'm having The Avenue 1/2 chicken tonight!!!

Alemberger11 2 months ago

Cobb Salad

Great value for the size. Everything you want in a cobb salad! Perfect ratio of dressing and ingredients. Filling, but not heavy - a great meal to get me through the day.

Myeshasdorsey 3 months ago

Mahi Mahi

The food was great, and our waiter, Michael was an absolute gem! I even bought some of that delicious seasoning mix to-go! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Stafayee 3 months ago

DC Rolls

This oddly amazing contraption, so delicious and you will not find it on another menu!!! I reallg enjoyed their take on a Philly Roll.

Cristina 4 months ago

Shrimp Po'boy

Excellent Po'boy. Will definitely be ordering again.

Kerry Reed 4 months ago

CRABS

The steamed hard shell crabs from Capital Crab and the Avenue are Spectacular. The were ready to go when ordered, hot, heavy, seasoned perfectly and loaded with delicious sweet blue crab meat. Tim Walsh and his team make sure your order is ready and delicious when you need it.

Cordill 4 months ago

CRABS

Outstanding crabs — seasoning and size were just right. Along with shrimp and hush puppies. You can't go wrong!! Thank you

Bruce 4 months ago

CRABS

Best Maryland crabs around. They have great Waterman partners who provide AAA product and Avenue does the rest, great steam, excellent seasoning & don't forget the silly hush puppies.

Justynashley 5 months ago

Capital Crab Cake

Delicious, perfectly seasoned crab cake! Unlike other restaurants that add a bunch of filler, this crab cake is everything you dreamed of.

Danielle 5 months ago

Buffalo Wings

The wings here are delicious! Perfect as an appy to share or for a lil snack - juicy and crispy - my husband is obsessed!

Je Anne 5 months ago

CRABS

Amazing Crabs!! Perfectly spiced !! The shrimp were cooked perfect! Everything was Amazing!!

Rangier 6 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

This sandwich is incredible, in fact I'm eating one as I type this. Chicken is always super juicy and if you like some heat this is the one for you.

Elizabeth 6 months ago

CRABS

What a perfect Mother's Day treat! -Humongous crabs, perfectly spiced shrimp and coleslaw! Everything was beyond my expectations! Not only was the food scrumptious, but the staff was so kind and accommodating. Thank you so much!!!

Demetria 7 months ago

CRABS

I searched and searched for a local restaurant that would deliver crabs. When my daughter found your website, we were beyond excited to celebrate the start of her birthday weekend with blue crabs. The crabs were absolutely delicious and almost overshadowed by their customer service/delivery! Top notch establishment!!

Pattigilmore16 7 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

The best crabs ever! Shrimp were awesome too. This was a wonderful Mother's Day meal! I can't wait to go back and try the dinner menu.

S 7 months ago

CRABS

Wonderful big crabs!

Kim 9 months ago

Avenue Cheeseburger

It was great. Also, had a great time upstairs at a private event, Thanks Whit. Katie was awesome at the downstairs bar

Dean 11 days ago

DC Rolls

I didn't know what to expect when I first tried this item. They are amazing!

Micheledombo 18 days ago

Crab Cakes

We ordered both crabs and crab cakes last night for carry-out . Crabs were tasty both large and meaty...really good. Crabs Cakes so good too. (although, dont like them over mash potatoes).

Julie about 1 month ago

CRABS

The absolute BEST crabs in town, consistent quality, freshness, taste and size!

Mjdadian2004 2 months ago

Capital Crab Cake

Excellent!

Tharataylor 2 months ago

Kids Cheeseburger

My name is Karsyn and the kids cheeseburger and quesadillas at The Avenue are my favorite!! They're really yummy and every kid would like them. I also like the ice cream. That's the best part.

Dan 3 months ago

Chicken Tenders

These are the thickest, juiciest chicken tenders I've ever had. They're delicious! It's elevated comfort food in a comfortable setting.

Stafayee 3 months ago

Chicken Tenders

The chicken tenders have a great seasoning, might be my favorite in town which is saying a lot from a tender lover. Usually comes with 3 in an order. The choice of side is nice, fries are delicious!!!

Kristie 4 months ago

CRABS

Absolutely Amazing! Our family enjoys ordering the crabs, so that we can have a family picnic in our backyard! It's definitely become a summer highlight!

Boland 4 months ago

Avenue Cheeseburger

Best burger I've had in a long time! Can't wait to go back with the whole family!

Matsa 4 months ago

Capital Crab Cake

Tender, flaky and generous quantity of crab meat cooked to perfection. Highly recommend it.

Tdefidler 5 months ago

Capital Crab Mac & Cheese

It is refreshing to have a restaurant in the neighborhood that was kindly accommodating to a senior citizen. I appreciated the great telephone interaction. In every way. Everyone I had dealings with were polite. They were happy to bring the food to the car. I enjoyed it very much and was happy the crab had no shells and well cooked. The portion was perfect The combination of great customer service and delicious food made the experience worthwhile to share with neighbors and friends from out of town.

Ktarr212 5 months ago

Capital Crab Mac & Cheese

This dish did not leave me disappointed! The creaminess of the dish along with ample amount of lump crab was delicious! None better!

Sigourney 5 months ago

Capital Crab Cake

Amazing!.... Dishes this good don't need literary garnish... One word describes the Avenue's Crab Cake: AMA...... ZING!

Charles 5 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Excellent

Marymshimp 6 months ago

Avenue Cheeseburger

It's my new Friday evening ritual - going to The Avenue for my Friday burger. The Avenue sauce is delicious and renders ketchup and mustard moot. It has just the right ratio of burger to cheese to lettuce to tomato to pickle. If you're in need of comfort food, I highly recommend it. And the staff is terrific, too.

Holley 6 months ago

Capital Crab Cake

What a treat! The crab cake was large and the remoulade sauce and slow just the right adds to make the sandwich a must try!

Kjens87 7 months ago

CRABS

These were THE BEST crabs we've ever eaten (and we're from Maryland originally). We ordered a dozen large crabs for a Mother's Day take out lunch and had such a fabulous time. We can't wait to come back for more!

Bpavitt3 7 months ago

Capital Crab Cake

They make some of the best crab cakes in the area, and the steamed crabs are fresh, heavy, and delicious. It is our go to restaurant when my wife and I are looking for seafood.

Lukejones24 8 months ago

Avenue Cheeseburger

The burger is off the charts. Everything is reliable. Love the tuna tar tar dish too.

Esther 9 months ago

Allagash White

Excellent!!!! A fun place to hang and eat great food with friends. Thanks!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA