Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Avenue. We'd love to have your feedback!

Washington, DC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Avenue and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Eileen 3 months ago

DC Rolls

If you want a small kick start your day I recommend the DC Rolls. It is a deconstructed cheesesteak made into an egg roll. Has some spicy dipping sauce that will make your taste buds dance. It's great to share with multiple people before a meal if you want to try something new.

Sherrymoore428 4 months ago

Crab Cakes

OMG!! OMG!! The crab cakes are so good I thought my taste buds died and went to heaven. True to the crabs

Oumou 5 months ago

DC Rolls

I could eat these everyday! They are so perfectly crisp on the outside yet full of flavor on the inside. The dipping sauce is also delicious 🤤

Tajhli 5 months ago

Crab & Corn Chowder

I am a seafood lover who grew up on the coast! And I know crab and I know corn and I know chowder and this is all of the best! C'est magnifique!

Lauren 5 months ago

Capital Crab Cake

Capital Crabs delivered the best crabs I've had in a really really long time for Mother's Day (2020). Not only were the crabs meaty, perfectly cooked, but the size matched as advertised. The delivery was prompt, efficient and easy with all of the supplies you could imagine. Everyone should do this for a crab feast of any size!

Babytae14 3 months ago

Capital Crab Cake

This is one of the most delicious crab cake sandwich that I've had. Don't be fooled if you think (the operative word) the patty is small. It is a full and filling sandwich. Well worth the drive on a dreary day,

Oumou 5 months ago

Caesar Salad

This salad was such a generous portion and all the ingredients were fresh. I always love to get grilled shrimp as my protein.

Bt5express 5 months ago

Grilled Mahi Mahi

Truth be told, I have tried most everything on the menu and Highly recommend ALL the dishes. The restaurant has great atmosphere, the staff is friendly and attentive. There are two great out door patios. The Avenue & Capital Crab do a great job...

Benjordon 5 months ago

Avenue Cheeseburger

Will be difficult to find a burger better than the Avenue Cheeseburger for the price.

Naborg44 5 months ago

Avenue Cheeseburger

It was outstanding and deserves it high rating. Also have tried several other dishes as well and they were excellent.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA